He Paid It All

I was going through life carelessly

Time passes by, not a clue of my destiny

Each day went on how the world dictates

What did matter is to live life favorably

The way my selfish nature can see

Unknowingly, He paid it all

The judgment I deserved

He paid it all

For my sins He was nailed on the cross

Yet mindlessly I lived

Until that day, I realized,He paid it all

Goals are set, needs are met

All of these being achieved to nurture one’s self

I made myself believe, the good life I try to live

But when the day nears to an end

Emptiness creeps in, smiles replaced by tears

Sleep becomes a hurdle

Anxiously waiting for the next day to begin

And then the cycle starts again.

Unknowingly, He paid it all

The Holy Judgment I deserve

He paid it all

Punishment that is supposed to be mine,

He did not count what I did wrong,

Instead He was judged for my crimes

His sacrifice I never known

Until that day, I realized ,He paid it all

True fulfillment is not how we define

Each day, our hearts will search

Finding purpose to those we acquired

The laurels, the gold, the important people we know

Even the good things we do, doesn’t make us whole

Unknowingly, He paid it all

My debt that cost His life

He paid it all

That cross should have been mine,

He chose to bear upon Himself

Yet mindlessly I lived

Until that day, I realized ,He paid it all

His love made me realize the purpose why I live

Love, more than words, He freely gave

He calls me friend and gave up His life

For an undeserving person like me

The hope that I have, I will impart to the world in need

This I commit not for my own but for His glory

Leave a Reply

